Political Parties

Political Parties of Malaysia
Bersatu Bersatu

Malaysian United Indigenous Party (Bersatu)

Malaysian Indian Congress Malaysian Indian Congress

The Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC) is a Malaysian political party. It is one of the founding members of the coalition Barisan Nasional, previously known as the Alliance, which was in power from when the country achieved independence in 1957 until the elections in 2018.

People's Justice Party People's Justice Party

The People's Justice Party (PKR) is a reformist, multiracial political party in Malaysia, formed in 2003 by a merger of the National Justice Party and the older Malaysian People's Party.

Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu

The Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) or (English: United Bumiputera Heritage Party) is a right-wing political party in Malaysia. It is currently the largest political party in Sarawak, with strongholds only in the rural areas.

Parti Bersatu Sabah Parti Bersatu Sabah

The United Sabah Party (Malay: Parti Bersatu Sabah, abbreviated PBS) is a political party in Sabah, Malaysia

Malaysian Chinese Association Malaysian Chinese Association

Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA) is a uni-racial political party in Malaysia that seeks to represent the Malaysian Chinese ethnicity

Parti Rakyat Sarawak Parti Rakyat Sarawak

Parti Rakyat Sarawak or PRS (Sarawak Peoples' Party) is a political party in Malaysia.


Homeland Solidarity Party or Malay: Parti Solidariti Tanah Airku Rakyat Sabah (STAR) is a Sabah-based political party

Democratic Action Party Democratic Action Party

The Democratic Action Party, or DAP, is a multi-racial, centre-left Malaysian political party advocating social democracy and secularism, social justice, progressivism, and multi-racialism.

Progressive Democratic Party Progressive Democratic Party

The Progressive Democratic Party (PDP), formerly known as Sarawak Progressive Democratic Party is a Sarawak based political party in Malaysia founded in 2002

Homeland Fighters' Party Homeland Fighters' Party

Homeland Fighters' Party (Parti Pejuang Tanah Air) is a Malaysian political party and was formed by former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, who was also the former Chairman of the Malaysian United Indigenous Party (BERSATU).

MUDA (Malaysian United Democratic Alliance) MUDA (Malaysian United Democratic Alliance)

The party was formed by former Minister of Youth and Sports, Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman on 17 September 2020. Syed Saddiq, who is also the MP for Muar, was originally a member of the Malaysian United Indigenous Party, but was sacked in May amid the political crisis, along with 4 other MPs led by ex-Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad.