Malaysian Indian Congress

The Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC) is a Malaysian political party. It is one of the founding members of the coalition Barisan Nasional, previously known as the Alliance, which was in power from when the country achieved independence in 1957 until the elections in 2018.

Political Party
Founding date
Dissolution date
Incorporated in Jurisdiction



Label Role Person On Behalf Of Start Date End Date
Youth Chief for Malaysian Indian Congress Youth Chief Nelson Renganathan 1999-01-01 2002-12-31
Treasurer of MIC Klang Division Treasurer Nelson Renganathan 2016-01-01

Known employees




Infrastructure Projects

Cited on Issues

Subject has been cited for issues for the following known sources.

These are sources, and not weighted on strength to make a case for this subject. Please refer to editorial or enforcement guidelines.