President of the Dewan Negara

President of the Senate

Person: Rais Yatim
Rais bin Yatim is a Malaysian politician. He has been 18th President of the Dewan Negara since September 2020.
Organization: Parliament of Malaysia - Dewan Negara
The Dewan Negara (Malay for Senate, literally State Assembly) is the upper house of the Parliament of Malaysia, consisting of 70 senators of whom 26 are elected by the state legislative assemblies, with two senators for each state, while the other 44 are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King), including four who are appointed to represent the federal territories.
On Behalf Of: Bersatu
Malaysian United Indigenous Party (Bersatu)
Start Date
End Date

Other Details