Senator 14th Malaysian Parliament


Person: Muhammad Zahid Md Arip
Muhammad Zahid Md Arip is a Malaysian Politician. He is currently appointed Senator from 16 June 2020. He is also former political secretary to former Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad.
Organization: Parliament of Malaysia - Dewan Negara
The Dewan Negara (Malay for Senate, literally State Assembly) is the upper house of the Parliament of Malaysia, consisting of 70 senators of whom 26 are elected by the state legislative assemblies, with two senators for each state, while the other 44 are appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King), including four who are appointed to represent the federal territories.
On Behalf Of: Bersatu
Malaysian United Indigenous Party (Bersatu)
Start Date
End Date

Other Details